New Leaders Elected to APMP Board of Directors

  • remove_red_eye450 views
  • comment0 comments

APMP recently announced the six new members of its board of directors, who will be serving during the 2021-2022 term.

“In 2018, APMP made a commitment through its strategic plan to encourage more members from outside the United States to run to serve on the board. Starting Jan. 1, 2021, seven of our 16 board members will be international — that’s 43 percent of the board and the highest international representation we’ve had in the association’s history,” says APMP CEO Rick Harris. “It is also gratifying to note that our six new board members are certified at APMP Practitioner level or above, which demonstrates the quality of board candidates APMP is attracting to the association.”

The new directors are:

  • Anatalia Macik, CP APMP, Pyramid Systems
  • Bette Sturino, CP APMP, BMO Financial Group
  • David Gray, CP APMP, AM Bid
  • Kumiko Shikimachi, CPP APMP, Japan Proposal Management Association
  • Leigh Ann Newman, CP APMP, Public Consulting Group
  • Nicole Shaffer, CP APMP, BerryDunn

These newly elected leaders will serve alongside the incoming APMP Executive Committee as well as the 2020-2021 term directors.

Executive Committee

  • Chair Krystn Macomber, CP APMP Fellow, Burns & McDonnell
  • Vice Chair Steven Coles, CPP APMP, Upland Qvidian
  • Past Chair Mike Walsh, CF APMP, Ernst & Young
  • Treasurer Hélène Courard, CF APMP Fellow, Google Cloud

Directors, 2020-2021 Term

  • Alison Coon, CF APMP, Guardian Life Insurance
  • Blake Inkster, CP APMP, Goodmans LLP
  • Felix Becker, CP APMP, SAP
  • Jody Alves, IGT
  • Mel Smith, CPP APMP, Harmonic
  • Patrick Gueth, CF APMP, Panalpina Management Ltd

Incoming Chair Krystn Macomber, CP APMP Fellow, says, “This year was challenging for all of us, but our board stepped up in meaningful ways to continue to move our association forward and execute on our strategic plan. With the addition of our new directors, we will have access to a breadth of experience and perspectives that will keep us strong and striving for success during these unique times. I am excited for what’s to come in 2021, and I am honored to lead the association.”

Join the Conversation

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *