A Class of Their Own: 2020 APMP Fellows Announced

  • remove_red_eye607 views
  • comment0 comments

As one of our association’s highest individual honors, the APMP Fellows Award recognizes those who have made significant contributions throughout their careers in the bid and proposal industry.

“The Fellow is one of the highest honors APMP can bestow upon a member, and these three individuals in the class of 2020 truly embody what it means to be an APMP Fellow,” says APMP Chair Mike Walsh. “Congratulations to Ceri, Mitch and Sam!”

APMP celebrates the class of 2020 Fellows.

Samantha Enslen, CF APMP, Dragonfly Editorial, Greater Midwest Chapter

“Samantha continues to demonstrate all the qualities and leadership traits we expect to see in an APMP Fellow. Not only does she tirelessly offer her time, but she contributes personal resources in support of the enrichment of the APMP organization.”

Ceri Mescall, CPP APMP, Ernst & Young, LLP, Maple Leaf Chapter

“Over her 13-year career, Ceri has played an instrumental role in $250 million of new business acquisition with clients from a variety of markets, including government and public sector, financial services, defense, energy and technology.”

Mitch Reed, CPP APMP, Envistacom, LLC, Georgia Chattahoochee Chapter

“Mitch holds the distinction of becoming the 10th APMP member to achieve Professional-level certification and consistently has been a strong advocate within and outside of the Georgia Chattahoochee Chapter to encourage individuals to pursue all levels of certification to advance their professional abilities.”

In addition to the Fellows, Walsh and APMP CEO Rick Harris announced the recipient of the William C. McRae Founder’s Award. Jon Williams, CPP APMP Fellow, of Strategic Proposals, received this honor.

“The Founder’s Award is such a rare honor that it is not even offered yearly, but only when someone truly deserves to be recognized for their contribution to our industry,” Walsh says. “Jon is the type of person who this award was meant to honor, and it is easy to see why this rare award was presented to him today. Congratulations Jon, and thank you!”

Watch the video of today’s awards announcement.


Tune in tomorrow to APMP’s Facebook page for the livestream announcement of Charlie Divine APMP Certification Scholarships.

APMP’s Week of Winners, sponsored by RFPIO, is the virtual celebration and announcement of members who have received various honors, including individual, chapter or Fellow awards, Charlie Divine certification scholarships and 40 Under 40 recognition.

Join the Conversation

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *